26th February – 57/365

2008_0921Summer0127

When I was a little girl our family summer holiday was a week of ‘Days’. Just as it says on the tin, we would go somewhere different each day, mainly to the seaside. Looking back on it, we must have spent a fortune on petrol but my darling Daddy would not stay away.

This is Swanage which was always the last day. We loved it and although I knew being there meant it was the end of the holiday, it was always my favourite place.

Now, 50 years later, it is still a place that hubby and I visit fairly often and it takes me back to those childhood days.

This entry was posted in February and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

