March 2nd – Something borrowed

When you borrow something, that usually prompts a 'giving back' at sometime.

Well, these things I've borrowed are staying with me!! I keep them in a small tin in the car. That is because they are small sweets that I 'borrowed' from the reception of a hotel I stayed at.

The other borrowed thing is a token that celebrates the London Olympics. It is the same size as a £1 coin so is used to put into shopping trolleys to unchain them from the rest. It was in a trolley I used so I 'borrowed' it and keep it safe in the car!

 

This entry was posted in March '14. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to March 2nd – Something borrowed

Leave a Reply

