17th May – Season

Nowadays, the world is a very small place when it comes to produce. We think nothing of the miles travelled to get strawberries, daffodils and the like all year round. In many ways, this has blurred the traditional seasons that I remember as a child.

So, it was lovely to see these daisies growing in my lawn. I snapped them quickly before the grass was cut!

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 17th May – Season

  1. Image that. Daisies seeding themselves in a lawn. We mostly find dandelions.

  2. Geraldine says:

    I did a daisy post myself today, great minds!!! 😉

  3. Geraldine says:

    I did a daisy post myself today, great minds!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

