3rd January – Me today 3/365

Well, I'm very pleased with myself!

As you may know, hubby and I are going on a long trip around the world. We will be away for 3 weeks and will be visiting Singapore, New Zealand, Sydney and San Francisco. For some reason, I have not been able to get excited about it. I am a picture person but can only see us in airports or on planes when I think about it.

Today, Nick, being the most patient person in the world, suggested we 'practice' packing. I have been panicking about what I'm going to take, especially as it is cold and dark here and it will be warm and sunny where we are going.

Well, it worked! Not only am I comfortable about the sort of things I'll be taking but I know we can pack it in the cases we have bought, we won't be over the weight limit and I really think I'd like to go!!

 

 

This entry was posted in Jan '15 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 3rd January – Me today 3/365

  1. Pretty shoes and a lot of them. Will you need them a.l.l.? ❀

    • jfb57 says:

      This was the first rial so everything went in! Next time I shall pack what I truly need!

      • πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
        I had a young 20-something ESL male student Riyadh stay with me for a month. He brought one suitcase full of shoes.
        πŸ˜€ That’s what crossed my mind when I viewed your picture.

  2. jfb57 says:

    Love that Tess! Our problem as far as packing goes comes with Nicks shoes. Thety take up the case before you even start!

Leave a Reply

